Thursday, 13 April 2017

Wishing Everyone A Happy Easter!!

This weekend you will find us open Good Friday and Easter Monday from 10am - 4pm and Saturday 9am - 4.30pm so do call in!

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Zazas Blog - April

Spring has sprung and it's so nice to have the lighter evenings. We've had lots of people in the yard looking at garden bazaar, finding the perfect planter or staddlestone and getting the garden ready for the warmer weather.
We've been busy inside too. Our lovely showroom is finished and we now have WR Home and WR Workshops - a new Winchcombe based destination for restored and repurposed home interiors and new local artisan arts and crafts.
We have an array of vintage, original and unique restored, refurbished, one-of a kind and heritage furniture and decorative pieces. We are also showcasing a handful of specially selected, high quality handmade products from our friends across the Cotswolds. This includes soy candles, soaps, silk scarves and sculptures - championing local craftspeople and artisans.

Monday, 27 March 2017

WR Workshops

This Month we launched WR Workshops - a range of arts and crafts skills workshops we will be running throughout the year to champion local artists and give you the chance to get hands-on and learn something new.
Our first workshop was held by the very talented Matt Grimmitt from Winchcombe Pottery who spent the day here throwing pots and chatting to us about his trade and the history of Winchcombe Pottery.
We would like to thank Matt for his time - it was a privilege to learn from somebody so knowledgeable and passionate about their craft and we look forward to hosting further workshops in the future.
Remember to check our new TOUCH page to keep up to date with all that we do.......

Tuesday, 14 March 2017

ZaZa's Blog - March

The yard here at Winchcombe Reclamation has been busy of late as, with the improvement in the weather, people are embarking on their projects for 2017. We have seen several new items come into stock recently and are focusing on flooring this month.

We have a wide range of reclaimed flooring available from natural stone flags to timber boards and can also offer new alternatives. My personal favourite is this batch of pine floorboards reclaimed from a local Cotswold church. Why not call in to take a closer look and have a chat about your flooring requirements?
Of course, the clocks go forward at the end of the month (27th) and Spring is definately in the air - we really seem to be racing through this year. Oh, and speaking of racing, have you considered your bets for the Gold Cup Festival yet? All eyes will be on Cheltenham this month - be sure to give me a wave should you pass on the way to the racecourse!!


Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Lets keep in touch.....

Some of you may have noticed that recently we have been busy re-organising the yard here - installing a new office and workshop area, opening up more retail space and generally giving the place a bit of a 'face-lift'. Well, it doesn't stop there. We have also turned our attention to social media. We have always been keen to use these platforms to keep in touch with our customers and showcase what we do but were aware that sometimes navigating multiple websites, blogs and media accounts can be tricky.
So, we would like to introduce you to our WR TOUCH page (you can find the tab in the top right-hand corner of our website) This newly created media hub is where you will find our new blog offering regular updates, project reviews and inspiration. You can access all of our accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Houzz) directly from here and will also find links through to our associated quarries and roof tile company.

Simple - Everything in one place!
Take a look: www.touch.wr.uk.com and while you're there don't forget to sign up to our mailing list !

Monday, 13 February 2017

ZaZa's Blog - February

I'm pleased to say that the refurbishment works here at Winchcombe Reclamation are complete and we can now boast a new workshop area. Throughout the year, this is to be used to house demonstrations and workshops of traditional skills and forgotten crafts and the first event, to be held next month, will see our friends from Winchcombe Pottery join us.
 If you are interested in taking part and learning the art of 'throwing' a good pot, please get in touch or sign up to our newsletter to find out more about upcoming events.

Of course, you ar emore than welcome to call in and take a look around our exciting new retail space and treat yourself to a freshly brewed 'bean to cup' coffee with donations going towards the Marwell Zany Zebra charity.

Monday, 16 January 2017

ZaZa's Blog - January 2017

So, Christmas has been and gone like a wirlwind and you've finally got through the turkey leftovers and TV re-runs. The kids are back at school, the decorations packed away for another year and everything seems to be gradually returning to normal but, what next?
Of course, you could use this month to make a New Year resolution - the setting of a self-improving goal for the coming year but, as we are halfway through January already, it's likely that some of these may already have been made and broken!

As the New Year bring with it that feeling of starting afresh, January is the perfect time to start your Spring clean and here at Winchcombe Reclamation they usually take the opportunity to 'tinker' with the yard layout. However, this year they are having a 'proper good clearout', carrying out new and exciting building works and have big plans for the year ahead....... Do call in and take a look - think you'll like it!