Tuesday, 14 March 2017

ZaZa's Blog - March

The yard here at Winchcombe Reclamation has been busy of late as, with the improvement in the weather, people are embarking on their projects for 2017. We have seen several new items come into stock recently and are focusing on flooring this month.

We have a wide range of reclaimed flooring available from natural stone flags to timber boards and can also offer new alternatives. My personal favourite is this batch of pine floorboards reclaimed from a local Cotswold church. Why not call in to take a closer look and have a chat about your flooring requirements?
Of course, the clocks go forward at the end of the month (27th) and Spring is definately in the air - we really seem to be racing through this year. Oh, and speaking of racing, have you considered your bets for the Gold Cup Festival yet? All eyes will be on Cheltenham this month - be sure to give me a wave should you pass on the way to the racecourse!!


Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Lets keep in touch.....

Some of you may have noticed that recently we have been busy re-organising the yard here - installing a new office and workshop area, opening up more retail space and generally giving the place a bit of a 'face-lift'. Well, it doesn't stop there. We have also turned our attention to social media. We have always been keen to use these platforms to keep in touch with our customers and showcase what we do but were aware that sometimes navigating multiple websites, blogs and media accounts can be tricky.
So, we would like to introduce you to our WR TOUCH page (you can find the tab in the top right-hand corner of our website) This newly created media hub is where you will find our new blog offering regular updates, project reviews and inspiration. You can access all of our accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Houzz) directly from here and will also find links through to our associated quarries and roof tile company.

Simple - Everything in one place!
Take a look: www.touch.wr.uk.com and while you're there don't forget to sign up to our mailing list !

Monday, 13 February 2017

ZaZa's Blog - February

I'm pleased to say that the refurbishment works here at Winchcombe Reclamation are complete and we can now boast a new workshop area. Throughout the year, this is to be used to house demonstrations and workshops of traditional skills and forgotten crafts and the first event, to be held next month, will see our friends from Winchcombe Pottery join us.
 If you are interested in taking part and learning the art of 'throwing' a good pot, please get in touch or sign up to our newsletter to find out more about upcoming events.

Of course, you ar emore than welcome to call in and take a look around our exciting new retail space and treat yourself to a freshly brewed 'bean to cup' coffee with donations going towards the Marwell Zany Zebra charity.

Monday, 16 January 2017

ZaZa's Blog - January 2017

So, Christmas has been and gone like a wirlwind and you've finally got through the turkey leftovers and TV re-runs. The kids are back at school, the decorations packed away for another year and everything seems to be gradually returning to normal but, what next?
Of course, you could use this month to make a New Year resolution - the setting of a self-improving goal for the coming year but, as we are halfway through January already, it's likely that some of these may already have been made and broken!

As the New Year bring with it that feeling of starting afresh, January is the perfect time to start your Spring clean and here at Winchcombe Reclamation they usually take the opportunity to 'tinker' with the yard layout. However, this year they are having a 'proper good clearout', carrying out new and exciting building works and have big plans for the year ahead....... Do call in and take a look - think you'll like it!

Wednesday, 4 January 2017

New Year Stock List

OK, back to it - here's a quick round up of some of the materials avialable as we start 2017:

* 100m2 reclaimed cotswold stone / 1000m rise quoins
* 200m2 Ashlar stone
* 600m2 Stonesfield slates / 100t Tetbury tile
* 35 m2 Reclaimed Cotswold Cobbles
* 100 m2 Reclaimed elm floorboards
* 65 m2 antiqued Portland flag
* Batch of 20,000nr Victorian wire-cut bricks
* Batch of 25,000nr Wire cut bricks
* 100 m2 450mmW Sawn York
* Vast amounts of cotswold grey concrete plain tiles
* 500 m2 Reclaimed York flags
* Batch of premium saddle-back Cotswold coping
* Batch of single weathered Cotswold coping
* Large batches of internal and external reclaimed cotswold flags

As always, do call us or pop in to take a closer look!!



Wednesday, 30 November 2016



Zazas Blog - December 2016

It's that time of year again. Time to put on my antlers, dig out the woolly jumper and switch on the festive lights! For Christmas will soon be upon us. The Winchcombe Advent Festival will be held on Tuesday 6th December this year. Be sure to take a look as theere will be late night shopping, live music, market stalls and festive food. It's a great opportunity to start your Christmas shopping or simply call by for a glass of mulled wine and some mince pies to get into the spirit!
This month, for a bit of festive fun, I have found a puzzle for you. Can you spot the badger within the herd of zebras?
Wishing everybody a MERRY CHRISTMAS!!
Until ext year,
Zaza