Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Lets keep in touch.....

Some of you may have noticed that recently we have been busy re-organising the yard here - installing a new office and workshop area, opening up more retail space and generally giving the place a bit of a 'face-lift'. Well, it doesn't stop there. We have also turned our attention to social media. We have always been keen to use these platforms to keep in touch with our customers and showcase what we do but were aware that sometimes navigating multiple websites, blogs and media accounts can be tricky.
So, we would like to introduce you to our WR TOUCH page (you can find the tab in the top right-hand corner of our website) This newly created media hub is where you will find our new blog offering regular updates, project reviews and inspiration. You can access all of our accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Houzz) directly from here and will also find links through to our associated quarries and roof tile company.

Simple - Everything in one place!
Take a look: www.touch.wr.uk.com and while you're there don't forget to sign up to our mailing list !

Monday, 13 February 2017

ZaZa's Blog - February

I'm pleased to say that the refurbishment works here at Winchcombe Reclamation are complete and we can now boast a new workshop area. Throughout the year, this is to be used to house demonstrations and workshops of traditional skills and forgotten crafts and the first event, to be held next month, will see our friends from Winchcombe Pottery join us.
 If you are interested in taking part and learning the art of 'throwing' a good pot, please get in touch or sign up to our newsletter to find out more about upcoming events.

Of course, you ar emore than welcome to call in and take a look around our exciting new retail space and treat yourself to a freshly brewed 'bean to cup' coffee with donations going towards the Marwell Zany Zebra charity.

Monday, 16 January 2017

ZaZa's Blog - January 2017

So, Christmas has been and gone like a wirlwind and you've finally got through the turkey leftovers and TV re-runs. The kids are back at school, the decorations packed away for another year and everything seems to be gradually returning to normal but, what next?
Of course, you could use this month to make a New Year resolution - the setting of a self-improving goal for the coming year but, as we are halfway through January already, it's likely that some of these may already have been made and broken!

As the New Year bring with it that feeling of starting afresh, January is the perfect time to start your Spring clean and here at Winchcombe Reclamation they usually take the opportunity to 'tinker' with the yard layout. However, this year they are having a 'proper good clearout', carrying out new and exciting building works and have big plans for the year ahead....... Do call in and take a look - think you'll like it!

Wednesday, 4 January 2017

New Year Stock List

OK, back to it - here's a quick round up of some of the materials avialable as we start 2017:

* 100m2 reclaimed cotswold stone / 1000m rise quoins
* 200m2 Ashlar stone
* 600m2 Stonesfield slates / 100t Tetbury tile
* 35 m2 Reclaimed Cotswold Cobbles
* 100 m2 Reclaimed elm floorboards
* 65 m2 antiqued Portland flag
* Batch of 20,000nr Victorian wire-cut bricks
* Batch of 25,000nr Wire cut bricks
* 100 m2 450mmW Sawn York
* Vast amounts of cotswold grey concrete plain tiles
* 500 m2 Reclaimed York flags
* Batch of premium saddle-back Cotswold coping
* Batch of single weathered Cotswold coping
* Large batches of internal and external reclaimed cotswold flags

As always, do call us or pop in to take a closer look!!



Wednesday, 30 November 2016



Zazas Blog - December 2016

It's that time of year again. Time to put on my antlers, dig out the woolly jumper and switch on the festive lights! For Christmas will soon be upon us. The Winchcombe Advent Festival will be held on Tuesday 6th December this year. Be sure to take a look as theere will be late night shopping, live music, market stalls and festive food. It's a great opportunity to start your Christmas shopping or simply call by for a glass of mulled wine and some mince pies to get into the spirit!
This month, for a bit of festive fun, I have found a puzzle for you. Can you spot the badger within the herd of zebras?
Wishing everybody a MERRY CHRISTMAS!!
Until ext year,
Zaza

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Gather 'Round The Fire.....

Take a moment to study your fireplace as it's about to become one of the most important features within your home. Maybe you've already planned ahead and all the logs are stocked up, the chimney is swept and the mantle is Seasonally decorated just like your favourite pinterest inspiration. However if, like most of us, you have been denying the onset of Winter and the fact that the 'big day' is just a matter of weeks away, now may be the time to consider your chimneypiece.

Maybe you are looking to remodel your existing firesurround, have opened up a forgotten inglenook, or have finally got around to ripping out that dubious 1970's surround which has been there since you moved in; either way, a visit to Winchcombe Reclamation may be of help. Here are just a few things we can offer.....
Reclaimed Fire Surrounds
New Fire Surrounds


Lintel Beams

Hearth Stone
Grates & Accessories




Reclaimed Fire Surrounds: We stock a wide selecion of reclaimed fire surrounds from simple timber surrounds to large carved stone examples.
New Fire Surrounds: Should you be looking for new, we are stockists for Wessex Stone Fireplaces and have our own quarry who can produce something bespoke.
Lintel Beams: A reclaimed timber lintel is ideal to finish off a traditional fireplace. We carry an extensive stock of character beams, all of which have been hand processed and are ready to use.
Hearths: There are many options for hearths to be found. We can supply everything from natural stone flags, to bricks, tiles or slate.
Accessories: At this time of year we have a number of firebaskets, grates and fenders with which to dress your fireplace.